Listing Inactivation on Amazon with Zero out, Delete & Block features
Last Updated on August 26, 2019 by
Difference between product Zero out, Delete, Block and Close listing on Amazon and when which one we need to apply.
When you need to inactive any item on Amazon you can either put the quantity 0 to make it inactive, or you can close the listing or can delete the product or you can block the product. But there are some points based on which you need to determine what should you do. When you use any third-party application and if you zero out the item but zero out will not be the best option. That is because, after a few time, the third party will push the quantity again. In this case, we can close the listing on Amazon instead of making zero out. But the output stays the same with zero out and close listing and the item will be inactive to sell. Now the question arrives as the purpose is same then why amazon keep these features? What is the difference between Zero Out and Close Listing on Amazon? In this article, we will describe differences between products Zero out, Delete, Block and Close listing on Amazon.
The purposes of this article:
- To know about products Zero out effect.
- To know about products Delete effect.
- To know about products Block effect.
- To know about products Close listing effect.
You can put the quantity 0 (zero) to make the product inactive on Amazon marketplace.
Example: Just set the quantity as 0 (zero) shown in the below image.
Note: If there integrated any third-party apps with amazon account, In that case, if you zero out the item then zero out will not be the best option. Cause after few time the third party will push the quantity again. If the product link any third-party application.
Delete: You can delete any of your product on Amazon marketplace. But if you do not want to lose any information of that specific item like Title, Bullet Point, Description and some other information like review and rating which are not restorable in future after deleting the listing. In that circumstance, it is not a good decision to delete any listing though.
You can close a listing at any time, up until the time is purchased. This action does not remove the record from your inventory. The SKU and all listing information for the item are retained. Additionally, a listing can be re-listed (or reactivated) at any time. There is no fee associated with closing a listing. Your listing should appear as inactive within 24 hours.
Note: This will close your listing automatically, without confirmation.
If you use ChannelAdvisor application as a third party software to link your products. You can block any specific product from ChannelAdvisor. Then your listing will be blocked from ChannelAdvisor and will not show on Amazon seller center.
Hope this documentation will be very helpful to compare product Inactive, Zero out, Delete, Block and Close listing on Amazon. If you have any questions regarding this article, please feel free to contact us. We would be very grateful to give answers to your queries. Keep reading our blogs. We will bring many other important topics for Amazon very soon.